Margaux appellation, located in the Médoc region, was created in 1954 and consists of five communes (Margaux, Labarde, Cantenac, Arsac and Soussans). It is the only one appellation name like a Premier Grand Cru Classé, Château Margaux

It is the most spread out communal appellation with 1 500 ha vineyard planted of MalbecMerlotCabernet-Sauvignon and Petit Verdot producing around 62 0000 hl of red wine each year. It also includes the highest number of 1855 Grands Crus Classés, twenty-one in total in Margaux. 

The wines are characterized by an amazing dense deep red robe, offering a legendarly refinement and remarkable richness and subtlety. They are also famous for their great character and their capacity to age. Margaux wines are without doubt among the greatest wines in the entire world. 

The best parcels and soils (made of limestone and graves) are selected to produce the wines. 


Alter Ego de Palmer Alter Ego de Palmer From
Blason d'Issan Blason d'Issan From
Brio de Cantenac Brown Brio de Cantenac Brown From
Château Boyd-Cantenac Château Boyd-Cantenac From
Château Brane-Cantenac Château Brane-Cantenac From
Château Cantenac-Brown Château Cantenac-Brown From
Château d'Arsac Château d'Arsac From
Château d'Issan Château d'Issan From
Château Desmirail Château Desmirail From
Château du Tertre Château du Tertre From
Château Ferrière Château Ferrière From
Château Giscours Château Giscours From
Château Grand Tayac Château Grand Tayac
Château Kirwan Château Kirwan From
Château La Gurgue Château La Gurgue From
Château Labégorce Château Labégorce From
Château Lascombes Château Lascombes From
Château Malescot Saint-Exupéry Château Malescot Saint-Exupéry From
Château Margaux Château Margaux From
Château Marojallia Château Marojallia From
Château Marquis d'Alesme Becker Château Marquis d'Alesme Becker From
Château Palmer Château Palmer From
Château Prieuré-Lichine Château Prieuré-Lichine From
Château Rauzan-Ségla Château Rauzan-Ségla From